My little brother

There really aren’t enough good things I could say about my brother. He’s brilliant for one. I mean really. Check out his blog, but make sure you have a dictionary and some form of a legal stimulant next to you. He’s that smart.

As one of only two Hefner children, and the younger at that, Curtis has been forced to be my partner in crime for almost 21 years. Let me tell you, ladies and gentlemen, he’s good at it. (The double surprise 40th birthday party we pulled off at the ages of 14 and 12 is proof) But somewhere in that time Curtis stopped being the sidekick and became the mastermind, the frontrunner, the talent show emcee, the drumline leader, the engineering major, the UT junior. It is no secret to those that know me that I admire my little brother. He’s done everything I was too scared to try and succeeded.

All that to say that I really enjoyed my time with my little brother this week.

…and that he’s not very little anymore.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My little brother

  1. Curtis

    Love you, Rach.

Leave a Reply

