Artistry

I love to write, but I’m scared of it. Scared of sounding stupid. Scared of being uninteresting. that being said I’m usually too intimidated to think up a topic very often, so I follow the One Minute Writer blog. This post asked “In what way are you an artist? (Your response doesn’t have to fit into a “traditional” fine arts category!)”

Every day I scurry around the house straightening books, putting shoes in the shoe bin, folding blankets, arranging the mail by size. I refuse to have cluttered surfaces. Everything on my countertops and tables must be there on purpose. My desk at work stays perfectly arranged- writing utensils aimed the same way (writing side down so they don’t dry out), calendar at a right angle, books ordered biggest to smallest. My husband calls it OCD, I call it a thing of beauty. There is just something so aesthetically pleasing about an uncluttered space. At this form of “artistry” I am an expert.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Artistry

  1. Don’t be afraid. Don’t worry about what we think. What’s important is you and what you have to say 🙂

  2. Megan

    Hey, you’re writing!

Leave a Reply

